Veronica Mars ( 2014) Movie review; Forgetting this movie!!!

THIS IS ONE BAD MOVIE !  If anyone has watched the movie ”Forgetting Sarah Marshall” they would have witnessed the lead of that film playing a detective in a cheesy, over the top  TV detective show, it was so overboard it was silly funny.

Well that same person Kristen Bell is now playing the role for real in this film, only thing is, it’s not a comedy but should be, her acting is horrible and dialogue and character development is on par with the parody version in Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

Give this one a wide berth.

1/10

KO

Facts on the film -

Was shot in 23 days. Filming began on June 17, 2013 and wrapped on July 23, 2013 at 4:34 AM. Exactly 11 months later after the Kickstarter campaign was launched, on February 12, 2014, the film was finally done on post production.

As a result of backing the project on Kickstarter, many Marshmallows (nickname to the Veronica Mars fans) were featured as extras in the movie. Steven Dengler, the top donator, pledged $10000 and won a speaking role in the film.

When the idea of Kickstarter emerged, Kristen Bell and Rob Thomas met with the Warner Bros. brass, which gave their blessing to the project and agreed to help distribute the movie. Their reaction was “if you can show there’s enough fan interest to warrant a movie, we’re on board.” And they did, with $5,702,153 pledged of the $2,000,000 goal and 91,585 backers.

Funded in large part by a campaign on Kickstarter.com, breaking all of the site’s records up to April, 2013. Some of the accomplishments were: Fastest project to reach $1 million. Fastest project to reach $2 million. All-time highest-funded project in FILM category. Third highest-funded project in Kickstarter history. Most project backers of any project in Kickstarter history.

Kristen Bell gave birth to baby girl Lincoln about 2 or 3 months before filming begun.

11 thoughts on “Veronica Mars ( 2014) Movie review; Forgetting this movie!!!

  1. I never was into Veronica Mars so I don’t get why everyone loves it. I’m from San Diego and good lord everyone hypes it up that it was filmed here, still it does not draw me in. The show looked dumb and as you mentioned with the still from ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall’ it looks like a parody of itself almost.

  2. Yes it was HUGE over here! Everyone used to talk about it and it was filmed at one of the local colleges so it was always on the news. There are lots of local places that have pictures with her, for example, an ice cream shop by my house has a signed pic of her. In other words people were obsessed. I never jumped on that bandwagon. Where are you from?

  3. Indeed, we gave you Harry Potter and you gave us Veronica Mars! we are even, I see your a fan of the 80’s films, whats some of your fav’s, I never get tired of Stir Crazy, Ferris B’ day off & Teen Wolf, they hold a certain charm.

  4. Are you a Harry Potter fan?

    Yes I love me some 80’s movies, I was a kid in the 80’s so I am nostalgic towards them. My faves would have to be Pretty in Pink, Heathers, National Lapoon’s European Vacation, Goonies and Star Wars of course. :)

  5. I am not a fan of Harry Potter, I lasted 5 minutes of the first film and have never watched another minute since, great for kids but not for me, I love Chevy Chase in Lampoons, I found it weird that he is suppose to be such a dick in real life!

  6. Ok good I hate the Harry Potter movies too. I don’t know what it is I just don’t get excited for them and I don’t get the hype. I went to the Chinese Theater in LA to see the second one, it was this big premiere, everyone was dressed up crazy, and there I was completely confused and unexcited. LOL.

    Yeah I hear he’s an ass which sucks, that may explain his dwindled movie career!

Comments are closed.