Hateship Loveship ( 2013) Movie review; I have a crush on Kristen Wiig!

As the title reads, I have a crush on Miss Wiig, now before she books the first flight to the UK to start this whirlwind romance, I am married Kristen, SORRY 😦  otherwise…, well, I better not say! well while you are getting over the relationship that never was I have to congratulate you on your film career to date, having enjoyed your roles in Brides Maids,Anchorman 2 and the The Secret life of Walter Mitty, this is one role which asks a little more, she plays a lady suffering with what I can tell is a quiet depression, when the elderly person who she has looked after  dies, she is at a loss of where to go and what to do until a new job arrives in her joyless world.

Nick Nolte plays a nice part well and has not looked better in recent years.

Guy Pearce plays a man living in a cocoon of drugs and drink and is a delight to watch.

Overall this movie is good, it feels fresh and has some nice black humour throughout.

7.5/10

KO

5 thoughts on “Hateship Loveship ( 2013) Movie review; I have a crush on Kristen Wiig!”

  1. Watching her character kiss herself in a mirror was just too depressing for me and I had to stop watching.

Leave a comment