West Ham in a cheeky bid for Grant Holt £4.5M

With Holt almost certainly going to Aston Villa to follow his former Boss,West Ham have tried to hijack the move,the only thing going in our favour is the fact that Norwich,in no way,would want to sell their prime asset to Villa.

I have mentioned before that Holt would be a fantastic addition to our squad,he reminds me of Dean Ashton,very good at holding up play and had a decent finish on him,maybe he hasn’t got Ashton’s brain, but to score 15 goals in his first season is outstanding.

I hope we get him,but I think West Hams interest will only help push the price up that Villa finally pay for him up.

2 thoughts on “West Ham in a cheeky bid for Grant Holt £4.5M”

  1. I think he would do well at West Ham but how would they play? As I don’t think he could play alongside Carlton Cole so it would be one or the other in my opinion

Leave a Reply

