The Olympic 2012 opening ceremony – Danny Boyle

Well the olympics had failed to excite me up until now,In the UK most people are not interested at the prospects of the games starting, instead they are moaning about the inconvenience, with all these visitors creating extra traffic and slower journeys….

Having just watched Danny Boyles opening ceremony I have to say I am now excited,I am sure there are people around the world who did not get all the references but that’s what made it very English.

The first ten minutes were a bit strange but once the event warmed up I could not take my eyes off the screen,it felt like a movie montage rather that an opening to the olympics.

Danny Boyle should be very proud,I give him top marks for original idea’s and two thumbs up for not playing it safe !

BRING ON THE GAMES !

KO

Leave a Reply

