Chain reaction: ‘Match-fixing’ player ties himself to Italian FA HQ in protest

It seems some Italian players have decided the best way to prove their innocence would be to attract more media attention to the fact that they have been accused of cheating ?

I can’t imagine Pesoli has been advised legally to do this,my conclusion would be that he has spent all of his match fixing gains and now has no option but to sink to these depths,atleast he will be comfortable while protesting,all he needs now is an ice cream.

The mirror –

Emanuele Pesoli claims the authorities are “ruining my life for something I have not done” by banning him for three years

Former Siena defender Emanuele Pesoli has chained himself to the headquarters of the Italian Football Association out of protest at a three-year ban given to him yesterday, according to reports in Italy.

The defender, who now plays for Italian second-division side Hella Verona, was banned by the Italian FA’s (FIGC) disciplinary committee for three years for an alleged involvement in match fixing.

He was accused by two former team-mates, Carlo Gervasoni and Filippo Carobbio, of assisting in the fixing of Siena’s game with Varese in May 2011, but he maintains his innocence and has started a protest which he hopes will lead to justice.

“I will be staying here until I cannot hold out any longer,” he is quoted as saying by La Gazzetta dello Sport.

“I will wait for somebody – the president of the FIGC Giancarlo Abete.

“They are ruining my life for something which I have not done. Before I finish playing, I want to fight with all of my strength.”

KO

 

Leave a Reply

