The Three Stooges: Movie Review-The antitheses of comedy

I guess I’m not the best person to review this movie, I always found the stooges a bit stupid, yes I know that’s what they’re about, Back in the day I can see why they would have been a revelation because TV was rather drab. I loved the likes of Laurel and Hardy, Jerry Lewis and Norman Wisdom when I was a child, but this I just couldn’t get along with, even as a child I found it to be a bit juvenile.

When I see them now I do appreciate that they were good at what they did and I have more respect for them as I’ve got older, because I can see that they were trying to do, cheer a generation that was down in the dumps.

Now this movie does nothing for me, yes this may offend some purist out there; I just couldn’t muster a laugh. I feel the same way I did when I was a child, that this type of comedy is inane, I felt half way through I was hanging out with a bunch of 5 year olds,” sorry  5 year olds!, Grow up”.

Like I said don’t take my word for it, you may enjoy. If like me you didn’t enjoy them as a child then you will hate it.

2/10

Yappy

Leave a Reply

