Being Elmo (2011) Movie / documentary review – A touching story for a puppet master

I was never Sesame streets biggest fan,being based in the UK I think its following was dying out for my generation when I was growing up,that said I do know of them and find them sweet.

The story is about Kevin Clash,who from the age of nine falls in love with Sesame St and decides that this is the only career for him,he decides to put his hand down some small and smelly holes,and when that doesn’t work, he applies for a job on Sesame st.

It’s an inspirational documentary,there are moments throughout that make you smile and laugh,and dare I say it, some moments that make you want to cry.

I recommend this documentary,even if you were not a fan of the show!

7/10

KO

Leave a Reply

