Hanna (2011): Movie Review- Saoirse Ronan is the real talent here.

,,;,;,;

I didn’t know how to quite rate this movie, so I left it for a few days to see I felt then, I passed it on to a few people to see what their opinions were! They like a lot people on IMDb thought it wasn’t what I thought it was, which was rather entertaining. If you want to see an excellent young talent then you have it here in Saoirse Ronan who plays Hanna. She is definitely one to look out for in the future!

Hanna has lived in the wilderness of Finland all her life and has been trained as the perfect assassin by her father (Eric Bana), when Hanna starts to question what else there is out there in the world, her father knows it’s time for her to complete what she has been training for. As soon she wants to go all she has to do is press the release button?  Hanna is not the only assassin! She is also the target.

I’m not saying it’s an excellent movie, it’s not, the let down for me is Cate Blanchett. I find her character unbelievable, as I do with most of the modern work she does, she is exceptional when she’s plays in historical epics or period fiction. She doesn’t seem to suit anything to hip, I think it’s because she’s to classically posh.  Don’t get angry posh people, but talking tough is more suited to accented folk!

It’s a bit of light hearted fun; of course it’s not believable that a sixteen year old girl can take out fully grown men.

7/10

Yappy

3 thoughts on “Hanna (2011): Movie Review- Saoirse Ronan is the real talent here.”

  1. I saw it in the theatre with a friend and it just got more ridiculous as it went on. Thank god Hanna hasn’t yet had a sequel (get the movie joke LOL).

  2. I loved this movie that not many know of it slipped through the cracks, shame the young lead makes shitty movies ever since. Cate was awesome as well!

Leave a Reply

