The man with two brains (1983) Movie review ; This really is classic Steve Martin

I always remember getting excited as a kid when I saw Steve Martin on the screen, his characters were always slightly strange but always uniquely funny.

This movie is not perfect,there are patches throughout that drag on a little but overall there are enough moments of hilarious quotes and situations that make the downtime worth it.

I think the most striking thing about Steve Martin is the difference in the risks he takes after the 80’s,his comedy seems to be very out there in the early days, it was crazy witty banter sugar-coated in sarcasm,I don’t know if with age he took to the safer options out of choice or they were forced onto him as sign of change, either way if anyone doubts how funny the man is they need look no further than ”The Man with two brains”.

7/10

KO

Quotes from the movie :

Butler: You and your wife are expected for dinner.
Dr. Michael Hfuhruhurr: My wife won’t be coming.
Butler: Oh, I trust she is not ill?
Dr. Michael Hfuhruhurr: She’s not ill, she’s a cheap, vulgar slut.
Butler: Ja, I have heard this.
Dr. Necessiter: As you know, my research has advanced to a point where I can put her mind into the body of a gorilla.
Dr. Michael Hfuhruhurr: I couldn’t fuck a gorilla.
6 thoughts on “The man with two brains (1983) Movie review ; This really is classic Steve Martin”

  1. shame on me for never seeing this one. I fucking love Steve Martin though. Probably my earliest Steve Martin sampling dates back to The Jerk.

Leave a Reply

