X men:first class(2011) Movie review; I only watched this because of Kevin Bacon, I loved it!!

I only watched this because of Kevin Bacon,I was half expecting to be turned off by the super geeky references to the comic book but enjoy Bacon’s performance all the same,well I have to swallow my negative presumptions and say this movie is great,if like me, and you have no time for comic book characters,fear not,this movie is the prequel that actually works.

The characters are interesting and the director teases you with their special powers so you end up being intrigued from start to end.

Kevin Bacon was immense in his bit, he shockingly pulled of the Russian and German accent as if were fluent in both languages,such a smart move by the casting director to pick Bacon,one reason is it made me watch and the 2nd, being that he is just perfect for the role.

7.5/10

KO

3 thoughts on “X men:first class(2011) Movie review; I only watched this because of Kevin Bacon, I loved it!!”

  1. The actors that played professor x and magneto also did a superb job. Can’t wait to see Days of Future Past. It’s exciting to see that it will merge all the characters from Singer’s X-Men with First Class.

  2. As mentioned in the blog I found the story interesting without being a fan of the franchise,I feel it may be worth a look at the other X -men movies now just to fill some gaps,thanks for your comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

