Howard the duck (1986) Movie review; It’s terribly…good ?

The fun of having a little toddler in your life is that you can revisit all the kids films that you use to love,enter Howard the duck,a movie I may have watched more than dozen times as a kid.

I know it’s known as a flop but it was created for children (in my opinion under ten) and as a kid I remember laughing and feeling scared at all the action on-screen, fast forward thirty years and my enjoyment is somewhat limited, although watching a sarcastic duck is always gonna be a winner in my eyes.

The film is filled with cheesy lines (duck & human), I think if I watched it as a child now I would enjoy it, but then again I don’t think this type of film would compete with the likes of Toy story so I guess it will have to stay a classic in my own childhood 🙂

7/10

KO

Quotes from the film

Howard T. Duck: That’s it, no more Mr. Nice Duck.

Howard T. Duck: [to Bev] Of all the alleys in the world I could have fallen into that night, why did it have to be yours?

3 thoughts on “Howard the duck (1986) Movie review; It’s terribly…good ?”

Leave a Reply

