Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters (2013) Movie review; Good start but turns bland quicky

The beginning of the movie is ace, everybody knows this story but when you see the house made of sweets at the start you really do think you are in for a ”treat”.

It really surprises me that this movie got the green light, in no way was there enough material to fill a film, it really does turn bland quickly,with that said I don’t think this film was aimed at me,when I look back at movies that I loved as a child they really do seem naff and pointless when I see them now, but as I child I found something very intriguing and entertaining,this movie could fit into that bracket.

Another one (only) for the kids

5/10

KO

2 thoughts on “Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters (2013) Movie review; Good start but turns bland quicky”

  1. I had heard such bad reviews about this movie when it first came out that I had the lowest of expectations when I saw last weekend on a lazy Sunday. I agree that it’s a bit bland but it was moderately entertaining.
    Defintely a “wait until it hits redbox” type of movie

Leave a Reply

