The Conjuring (2013) The horror is delivered perfectly

It’s sometimes hard to review a horror film,the biggest problem is generally the generic story and terrible actors, the production team tend to worry more about big knifes and stacks of blood and then as an after thought think about what the story should be about, I say generally….

I loved this movie from the start right through to the end, the story was believable and the delivery was excellent.

I jumped around half a dozen times, (have to admit that, as I have two family members who could testify if I tried to deny it)

The director really teases you with the horror, he avoids all the seen before cliché stuff and sticks to something new in the way he lets this horror get right underneath your skin.

The writing and characters are interesting, the film starts with a cynical head which helps you relate to the story right off the bat.

I highly recommend this film.

8/10

KO

2 thoughts on “The Conjuring (2013) The horror is delivered perfectly”

  1. This was filmed in my town, Wilmington, NC! Glad to hear it turned out well. I still haven’t seen it.

  2. I am sure this will make the town famous in the future, if not already, you should cash in say your house was the haunted one from the film = $10 a visit please, tips are welcome

Leave a Reply

