Hours (2013) Movie review; Was good but the climax never arrived.

I went into this movie with the knowledge that Paul Walker had died within the past week and that I would be watching one of his last performances, I liked his previous work outside the fast and the furious and was not let down with his performance in this heavy drama, I found myself torn at times thinking what waste of talent his death was and thinking that he would not have known this film was one of his last when making it, I digress.

The film itself reminded me of the impossible, with the story based on true events, I was ready to have my heart-strings pulled but that moment never really arrived, I felt everything was geared up for that climatic moment but in the end the movie kind of leaves you unfulfilled.

I rate the film and the story, it just could have been so much better with a few tweaks.

6/10

R.I.P  PAUL WALKER

KO

Leave a Reply

