Under the Skin (2014) Movie review; Strange, Strange & Strange!

I find Scarlett Johansson very attractive, when I read that she was wandering around Scotland flirting and killing men in this film my intrigue rose to a decent level.

All I can say is, strange, strange & very strange, part of me wants to slam the film, but I can’t, even though it is very weird I could not stop watching, before you get excited there is no real sex scenes in the film, and fans of the horror genre will be better giving this one a miss, I don’t know where this film will attract its viewers from, it must have been the hardest film to market, maybe that’s they decided not to do any marketing!

Mmmmm…. I don’t recommend the film but I will say if you are bored with the general mass-produced movies of today maybe you will enjoy this odd ball movie.

5/10

KO

Facts about the film –

The men lured into the van by Scarlett Johansson‘s character were not actors. Jonathan Glazer had hidden cameras installed in the van and only informed the men afterwards that they were in a movie.

6 thoughts on “Under the Skin (2014) Movie review; Strange, Strange & Strange!”

  1. Its better if you’ve read the book. There’s a lot of internal monalogue that can’t verbally be expressed…they left out quite a bit as well.

  2. This will be cult film for future that is almost certain! The movie is very odd and art house, You will likely have to visit your competition to see what others are saying and get some maybe unanswered questions from film. Many answers were provided from those who read the book.

  3. As mentioned in the review I did not think it was rubbish, that said I would not want to see it again, the constant sound of a fan belt coming lose is one reason alone not to watch it again. Each to their own.

Leave a Reply

