I have just checked into WordPress and I have 36 Spam messages that are not picked up by their system

I have noticed a lot of spam getting through of late, I do not approve the spam so you guys never see it but I enjoy responding to comments and now I am drowning in spam, I have to keep clicking spam on the comments then deleting them, the WordPress system would normally stop them getting through but it’s getting worse, all of these messages are generally linked to a company that are selling or offering a service.

I would be interested to know if this is a result of not paying for WordPress, are WordPress letting these spammers through to encourage people to pay for their upgraded version ?

Anyone else having this problem ?

KO

5 thoughts on “I have just checked into WordPress and I have 36 Spam messages that are not picked up by their system”

  1. I take it there is no way to contact WordPress, I am guessing they are aware of this problem, just weird that nothing is happening, I would annoyed if I was paying, thanks for the response. 🙂

  2. I get those once in a while, too. Not too much of a problem for me but then I don’t get the views you get, either. Hopefully, it will be resolved soon.

Leave a Reply

