Birdman(2015) Movie Review; A realistic depressing film!

I adore Michael Keaton, I think he has been vastly under used in film, I am happy for the actor and that he has performed in an award-winning film but I can’t say I enjoyed this film.

It’s about a celebrity TV star who wants to claw back some popularity and fame by showing people that he can act,added to this he fights his own demons from within which doesn’t really connect to the points of interest in the film.

Edward Norton is already a modern-day legend in the movie business, he lets no one down in this film,but the script is somewhat depressing,this feels like a realistic portrayal of what it’s like to put on your own show on broadway,if this is what you are looking for great, if you are looking for an entertaining film that keeps you captivated give this one a miss.

5/10

KO

