Selma (2015) Movie Review;This film was like a bad dream!

This was such a disappointment,I thought the movie might have been able to capture some of the trauma and pain lived by black folk back in the day, at a time when they were deemed less than equal, instead the movie was just dreary and long-winded.

The actor playing Martin Luther King looked like the man himself but he did not have the inspiration that the real man delivered in reality, there was never a time when I thought I understood why so many people followed MLK in THIS movie, he did not even come across as a leader of men or people,NOW either I have misunderstood who Martin Luther King was or this film has misrepresented him.

The I have a dream speech was excluded from the film???,I thought they were going to build up to this delivery as the climax to the film, or at least use it in the end credits, nope, it was a speech that firmly belong’s in the shade compared to the great ”I have a dream speech”.

Overall, the subject of this film overpowered any true style or content that the film could have delivered.

Hugely disappointing!

4/10

KO

