Van persie signs for Manchester United – £24 million

Well I don’t know how Alex Ferguson has persuaded Robert Van Persie to sign for Man Utd, some how he has pulled it off.

Not that Man U are a bad club,it’s just the temptation of picking up an amazing salary from United’s neighbours City,I’m sure the red side of the city are paying him a handsome wage all the same.

As a neutral I am excited at the prospect of Rooney and Robert playing up front together,Rooney prefers to be more of an all-rounder and not just a goal scorer which is exactly what Van persie is.

This will make a great fight for the league but I still have my money on City,I think the rest of United’s squad is still coming up short.

KO

BBC report

Manchester United have agreed a £24m deal to sign Arsenal striker Robin van Persie on a four-year contract.

The 29-year-old will meet with United in the next 48 hours to discuss personal terms and have a medical.

Arsenal captain Van Persie announced in July he would not extend his current deal, which expires in June 2013.

The Netherlands international scored 44 goals in 57 games for club and country last season, including two against United

Leave a comment