Pitch perfect (2012) Movie review – I should not like this movie but I do!

I dared myself to watch this….. I have to say I was impressed,I was expecting Glee on acid but instead found American pie meets the X factor, with a nice portion of sarcasm and dry humour spread evenly throughout.

I found myself laughing at most of the jokes,all the characters play most of their roles seriously which makes this movie funny,when you watch parody movies on teen comedies the actors normally over act everything to highlight how stupid the subject is,pitch perfect seems to do the opposite with hilarious results.

The commentators were brilliantly dry,this element is not something new but Elizabeth Banks and John Michael Higgins really suit the subject in hand.

I like the fact that you can watch this movie with the family and the kids will laugh at completely different times to the parents.

OK, well to level up my night I now need to watch some football,drink some beer and get in several fights!!!!! 🙂

Top film for the whole family.

8/10

KO

3 thoughts on “Pitch perfect (2012) Movie review – I should not like this movie but I do!”

  1. I liked a lot too. Apparently it is based on the real show sing type competitions. Some nice eye candy for guys n gals.

  2. I liked it too…quite gritty and surprising funny. People will get turned off thinking it’s an American Idol type film, but it’s far from it.

Leave a comment